Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


Categories

BECOME A VIP MEMBER! Join our mailing list and get occasional Stock Updates and Discount Offers


Reviews

 

CUSTOMER PRODUCT REVIEWS OF OUR PRESCRIPTION GLASSES, DESIGNER SUNGLASSES AND LENSES

 

This is just a selection of Old Glasses Shop reviews that can be found on the relevant product pages throughout the site - we REALLY appreciate your feedback, thank you:

 

"Couldnt recommend this site more - so helpful, accommodating and friendly. They really went out of their way to make sure I was happy - and I am, I love my new glasses and will be recommending the old glasses shop to all my specy friends! " March 2015

"The glasses are so beautiful, exactly what I was looking for. Information and description on website very accurate and meant that my expectations were met exactly. Staff extremely helpful, they even called me to double check the prescription. Arrived in a couple of days as well, which was a pleasant surprise!" March 2015

"I'm really delighted with these lovely glasses - very comfortable, stylish and lightweight. This was my first purchase from this site and the service from The Old Glasses Shop was excellent - the glasses arrived just a few days after ordering. I had done a lot of shopping-around to find the best prices for these frames and the price I paid here was significantly better than any others I'd found. They were better priced for the lenses too. I'd have no hesitation at all in recommending The Old Glasses Shop and will certainly keep coming back" March 2015

I already own a pair of round John Lennon style glasses made at the Alga Works in London. I needed another pair as mine were getting a bit tired and I needed a pair for best. After some research I found the OldGlassesShop.co.uk. I was going away for a while so phoned them to make my order, requesting they hang on to the frames till I notified them again. On returning home I phoned and left a message. The glasses arrived the next morning. I am extremely pleased with my purchase from theoldglassesshop.co.uk and will definitely use the in future and would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for quality frames."  March 2015

"This was the only place I could find oval glasses this small. There's so little choice on the high street; nearly everything is rectangular. What a great website this is!"  Feb 2015

"I wanted some vintage style frames and had seen something similar to these with the v shape bridge on them but they were reading glasses. It took me ages to find these but I feel like they were waiting for me.
They fit perfectly and look brilliant. I have had so many comments about them and lots of people have asked me were I bought them from."  Feb 2015

"I was delighted to receive my Polaroid glasses with clip-on sunglasses. They were excellent; exactly what I was looking for and the service was speedy and personal. These are my fourth pair of glasses from The Old Glasses Shop, which surely demonstrates that I have no need or intention of looking elsewhere. Well done and many thank"  Feb 2015

"My third pair of glasses from the Old Glasses Company - what an amazing choice of classic frames and an amazingly quick prescription service too! I wish I could remember to use the discount voucher - everytime I forget - that would be even better value!"  Feb 2015

 

"Beautiful - Just the frames I was looking for. They are very robust and fit perfectly!"  Jan 2015

"Lovely glasses! Really like having vinatge glasses. So original!" Jan 2015

"Groucho Glasses - very pleased with my purchase. I had bought the same glasses + lenses with another provider and they were £40 dearer even with a £50 discount voucher! The service was efficient and the glasses arrive within days of ordering. I have since ordered another pair in a different colour. I would certainly recommend the old glasses shop to friends and relatives. Many thanks mandy d" Jan 2015

"Just received my Antique Pewter Glasses and they are a perfect fit! Great workmanship on the frames and the prescription; I definitely recommend The Old Glasses Shop to anyone who wants an original set of specs." Jan 2015

"Sterling Service! The Old Glasses shop happily exchanged my frames without any fuss, when they proved to be too small. The shop offers expert, friendly advice and deals with all matters in an efficient manner." Jan 2015

"My Harry Potter specs! Thank you. New frames just what was wanted and delivered very quickly" Dec 2014


"Great Product, Caring service. I received good advice, the product supplied was excellent quality and arrived next day. When I have had need for a refund it was processed immediately. Highly recommended !!!"  Dec 2014

"Love them,hard to find this style in any other shop." Dec 2014

"Excellent product and service. Looked everywhere for large metal frames. Finally found them here. Service was helpful and fast. I am very pleased with my new glasses." Dec 2014

"Amazing service. ordered on the afternoon, arrived next morning. Optician fitted prescription lens without a hitch. They look great. Would use again."  Dec 2014

"I love them.Easy, hassle free survice - Great"  Dec 2014

"Cool in every way! Great selection and service...again! My second trip and no regrets." Dec 2014

"Despite what several opticians told me it is possible to buy glasses with round lenses and not for an earth-shattering sum. The service was amazingly fast and the glasses themselves faultless."  Sept 2014

 

"Never bought glasses on this shop before, and looking at the list of glasses I found these beautiful different glasses. They not only fit perfectly on my face, they're incredibly comfortable. Amazing shop, super clear communication." L N JULY 2014

 

"As matter of fact I purchased the same Savile row round style eyeswear last time, it was newly bespoken. sadly I sat on it… so I purchased again except I happened to see they have this vintage one in store so I booked it. It's much more delicate than my previous one, I love it. I just love it, that's all I can say ^_^ "  Y TSOA JUNE 2014

 

 "Received my vintage Armanis by post ,quickly, and well packed. I had been searching for exactly this pair for some time ,so I was delighted to find the real thing at Old Glasses.
Panto glasses are a favourite of mine, and these were one of the better examples, and beautifully made in Italy.
Very happy with the frames and the service."
P Johnson, Australia MARCH 2014

"...the lens cutter at specsavers who fitted the lenses for me actually requested to see "the customer who brought these incredible frames into the shop". Absolutely amazing Glasses. Cheers"
Mark  JAN 2014

 

"Thanks a lot for superb service and glasses. I was a bit worried to buy online but it went like clockwork. The glasses are exactly what I wanted. I recommend you to everybody I know including FB."
Thanks again!"
T Jonsson JAN 2014

 

"Round style glasses are increasingly difficult to find so I was very pleased to find this site.
Even more so for their super service and fast delivery (I live in France) for a top quality product."
M Norris JAN 2014

 

"Fantastic product with that genuine retro look that I sought for many months, only to find exactly what I wanted at "the old glasses shop"
I was given five star service, and help that one would get from a top London high street retailer, nothing was too much for this company in ensuring that my purchase was easy, satisfying, and without prolonged wait.
I can recommend "the old glasses shop" to anyone wishing to purchase rare and not easily found retro glasses, including more modern counterparts.
My husband is purchasing a pair of Aviator glasses from this company in the new year.
Thank you for a wonderful trading experience!"
Ann Birch.
NOV 2013

 

"Absolutely fantastic customer service and the frames excellent value for money."D Hartley  NOV 2013

 

"I have not written a review before as I wanted to get my glasses lensed first but having now done that I just want to say i'm over the moon with them. I just wish I had discovered you years ago. I purchased your round pewter frames and I love them and never take them off where as I only wore my modern frames when absolutely nessessary. Also your round frames are really well suited to my verifocal lenses. so thanks again and I will only buy my frames from you in the future, Cliff"
Aug 2013

 

"...The frames I bought are excellent quality and  the opticians who I approached to fit my prescription were impressed with them too."
July 2013

 

I love my glasses, they are so unusual, well made and a great price.
I ordered them on friday afternoon and got them saturday morning. I sent the first pair back because i did'nt suit them, 3 days later the money was back in my account, i cant say enough good things about this company.
MAY 2013

These are the most immediately comfortable frames I have ever tried on or worn. Anglo American was apparently established in 1882 and it clear shows in the quality, style, and finish of these frames. I am delighted with them.
April 2013

Immediately comfortable: the style and quality of these Anglo American frames is outstanding.
April 2013

 

The sunglasses arrived the day after I ordered, excellent service and very happy with the vintage look.
April 2013

 

I'm now wearing the coolest glasses ever. Everyone has enquired where I got my frames from. The Old Glasses Shop is great. You can talk to them and their service was extremely fast and efficient. I shall be ordering more frames and will highly recommend them to all my friends.
April 2013

 

At last a choice of frames to suit all. No more searching through row upon row of frames that all look so similar in shape/style- why do opticians have so little choice? So glad to have come across your website that actually gives a good range of styles making it possible to find a frame that suits and fits perfectly. Thanks!
FEB 2013

 

My round frame specs were delivered the next day, I could not believe the quality of all three pairs so much so I had a hard job to choose one pair as all three were excellent quality and fit. I will have no hesitation to buy from you again and recommend you to my friends and family.Thank you for an excellent service and quality frames Great.
Feb 2013

 

I really love my frames.  Looked everywhere for the perfect retro frames and then I found this company.  They give you peace of mind about returning your product if you are not happy with it and the delivery service was prompt.  Brilliant you guys.
JAN 2013

 

The glasses give exactly the right effect. They look good, feel good on and capture that look of yesteryear elegance that my wife was looking for.
JAN 2013

"This really is an exceptional company. Their service is impeccable the glasses are absolutely beautiful"
Aug 2012

 

"Found this site after the usual nonsense from high street opticians about how round glasses were unobtainable.  
Chuffed to bits with them,fast service and my son says I look cool in them. He should know, he's nearly seven and it takes a lot to impress him!"
MAY 2012

 

"The team at OGS were friendly, helpful and understanding. They provided a fantastic product at a fantastic price and all with excellent service. I will certainly be using this company again!"
MAY 2012



"This is the first time I've used this site and it won't be the last. The frames are exactly what I wanted and I've ordered another pair.
I'll also be looking at the site regularly to see what else I can find. Beats the highstreet everytime.
Thank you for a great service."

 

"I am so pleased with the specs ,I am ordering a second pair, speedy delivery and great service, highly recommend , many thanks"

 

"Good value, glasses as described, helpfull with my prescription on the phone ,quick delivery,would recommend 10/10.
Many Thanks."

 

"My buying experience was excellent and the after sales exceptional, therefore I have no problem recommending 'The Old Glasses Shop'"

 

"The last 4 or 5 months I placed three differents orders from this company,the customer service is just great ,very helpful team doing all time an extra mile to help !the delivery is very fast and efficient .the frames quality is excellent ,authentic brand and unparalleled prices!
the particular frane very good i bought the champagne colour."

 

"Thanks for providing this wonderful website. I will be singing your praises to all my friends and I am sure many more orders will follow from Australia. What a wonderfully quick, reliable and friendly service you provide."

 

"What fantastic glasses. They look unique and very funky. They fit like glasses from the 19th century, tiny and quaint. Even my optometrist is impressed. I can't wait for my prescription to be filled.
Thanks for you fast, friendly and reliable service."

 

"I am really pleased with these glasses! They arrived today. They are so retro and so current too!they would not look out of place for sure on net-a-porter's website! I was a little worried about buying glasses online as I have never done so before, especially after hearing about some people's experiences re:buying online. I am so glad I bought from this company! There are no worries buying from them as you have the peace of mind knowing that they can be returned should they not be right for you! You can buy with absolute confidence!However I will be keeping this pair as I love them so! Thanks Dawn for being most helpful and for putting up with all my enquiries and questions!! I will be spreading the word to everyone now and will be returning for another pair!!xx"

 

"My favourite blue, round frames were damaged having new lenses and I despaired of ever finding replacements as they're deemed 'out of fashion'. This website is brilliant, lots of choice, lots of info; my chosen frames are perfect, the service is exceptional for this day and age and I would heartily recommend to anyone."

 

"Very impressed with my new glasses and the impressively quick despatch. Great quality, great price and prompt delivery - it doesn't get much better. An added bonus, the description stated the glasses are supplied without a case but they arrived complete with a brand new hardback case. Result! I'll be using your services again."

 

"Hi just a quick note to say thank you !
I have received my frame as described and as seen on your website I'm very happy and very satisfied by the great service you delivering .
Amazing quality for an unparalleled price !
Thank you very much ,I will order another frame this week and will recommend your site to friends and colleagues"